all around the world cover Ike Moriz Mosquito Records London PTY Ltd 2007 MOS0008

ALL AROUND THE WORLD - Rock/Pop album (Release date: 11.09.2008) (Catalogue #MOS0006)


International SA Indie Pop star and actor IKE MORIZ (Cosmopolitan hot talent) has returned from London where he recorded parts of his 3rd studio album entitled “ALL AROUND THE WORLD”. The hot new 12 track CD includes a remix of Ike’s hit ‘STILL’ produced by hip London producer Max Bravo in collaboration with George Michael’s producer Steve Kent. ‘The Darkness’ session guitarist Jim Barnes has written the opening song for this album. 

The 1st single to hit the airwaves in 2008 will be the powerful & rebellious freedom anthem "All Around the World". Ike’s songs will also appear in the hot new international TV series ‘Cooked’.

Further single releases are planned for late 2008: Firstly the bowie-esque "Killing Games" & at the end of the year, the beautifully elegant, 'Xmassy' love-ballad-duet "STARRY NIGHT". It features the gifted 5FM DJ & top SA TV celebrity ELANA AFRIKA. Further singles are: the cheeky, Reggae-like "I'll be your man" and the spacey 'Pink-Floydian' "All Your Heroes Are Dead". Other songs include the deeply dramatic, philosophical & angst driven "Whereof one cannot speak"; the tragic Buddhism inspired love poem "Always You (Samsara)"; the romantic and edgy "Watching the Sun"; the optimistic 'feel-good' "Anything You Want" as well as the dark & beautifully deranged “Bite The Dog”.

Ike Moriz explores a wide range of different emotions and stylistic elements while staying true to his original energetic brand of colourful, melodic, catchy & enigmatic British Pop/Rock reflecting the life of an inspired modern artist living at the southernmost point of Africa.


1. Whereof One Cannot Speak* 4:06

2. All Your Heroes Are Dead 4:25

3. Killing Games 4:11

4. Always You (Samsara) 4:38

5. Anything You Want 4:16

6. Starry Night (Featuring Elana Afrika) 3:23

7. All Around The World 4:04

8. Bite The Dog 3:36

9. I'll Be Your Man 4:35

10. Peace Dream 3:11

11. Watching The Sun 4:26

Bonus track:

12. Still (Bravo Mix ’07) 3:45


  • (c)(p)2008 Ike Moriz. Mosquito Records London; 
  • All songs written & produced by Ike Moriz, except track 1* written by Jim Barnes.
  • Backing Vocals – Elana Afrika (tracks: 6) 
  • Bass Guitar – Dave Ridgeway (tracks: 3, 4, 6, 7, 9, 11), Robert Nel (tracks: 2, 5, 8, 10) 
  • Composed By, Written By, Producer, Songwriter, Backing Vocals, Acoustic Guitar, Keyboards, 12-String Acoustic Guitar, Synthesizer – Eike Moriz (tracks: 2-12) 
  • Drums – Mike Horne (tracks: 3), Tony Paco (tracks: 3, 4, 6, 7, 9, 11) 
  • Electric Guitar – Gorm Helfjord (tracks: 3, 4, 6, 7, 9, 11), Jim Barnes (tracks: 1, 12), Morné Van Der Merwe (tracks: 2, 5, 8, 10) 
  • Electric Guitar, Backing Vocals, Bass, Drum Programming – Max Bravo (tracks: 12) 
  • Engineer, Mixed By – Paris Zannos (tracks: 2-11) 
  • Graphic Design – Lars Pestrup
  • Lead Vocals, Vocals – Ike Moriz
  • Mastered By – Paris Zanos
  • Mixed By, Engineer, Drums, Bass, Synthesizer, Drum Programming – Alan Van Kleef (2) (tracks: 1) 
  • Mixed By, Remix – Steve Kent (tracks: 12) 
  • Percussion – Tony Paco (tracks: 10) 
  • Photography – Antonia Steyn, Michael Cleary 
  • Track 1 and 12 recorded at Motion Studions, London, UK
  • Track 12 remixed at Tin Pan Alley Studios, London, UK by Max Bravo and Steve Kent.
  • Tracks 2-11 recorded at Paris Studios, Fish Hoek, Cape Town, South Africa
  • All songs mastered at Paris Studios 
  • Label: Mosquito Records London PTY Ltd
  • Publishing: Ike Moriz (Mosquito Records London PTY Ltd)
  • Sub – Publishing: Sheer Publishing in SA
  • Distribution: Distribution Select in SA and CD Baby (worldwide)
  • Barcode: 634479634216

Ike has recently moved back from the UK where he has received wide acclaim for his 2 albums ‘Mirrors & Shade’ & ‘Play Me’. His original songs were played in 17 countries worldwide and Ike has appeared in many major feature films like ‘Alfie’, ‘Shanghai Knights’ and ‘Love Actually’ as well as UK TV series ‘Eastenders’, ‘Family Affairs’ and ‘The Bill’ et al. Ike is sponsored by Trigger Clothing, Billionaire and Cape City Volkswagen.

Rock legend David Bowie himself voted Ike’s songs as top song of the month on his web site! ‘South Africa’s own indie pop idol’ (The Citizen, Cape Argus) studied music and acting in South Africa, Germany and Holland after a jet-setting childhood. The singer, actor, producer and songwriter spent 5 years in London, fronting rock bands, performing in musicals and running his own independent label Mosquito Records London, before returning to his favorite country SA at the end of 2005. PLAY ME has taken radio charts by storm while his music videos have rocked DSTV channel MK89 with FHM super models Lisa-Marie Schneider and Lilian Ndlovu in the lead.

In the US, Ike was described as “Bowie without the glam meets Oasis without the self-importance teamed with UK chart alternative without the boredom”. For further information visit

Distribution: Select Music Distribution in SA; Publishing: Ike Moriz (Mosquito Records London); Sub – Publishing: Sheer Publishing in SA

For further information and/or interviews with Ike Moriz, please contact or

All Around The World Poster Ike Moriz Elana Afrika-Beedenkamp 2008