CHARADE - Latin/Easy Listening album

(Release date: 07.10.2010)


This collection of classic torch songs, standards & crooners in beautiful latin arrangements topped with the smooth and sexy vocals of Ike Moriz is inspired by the 1963 movie 'Charade' with Audrey Hepburn and Cary Grant. The infamous title song was written by the songwriting genius that is Henri Mancini.

Ike’s 9th studio album to date contains 15 tracks made for easy listening ranging from Nat King Cole's hits 'Dance Ballerina Dance', 'Let's Face the Music and Dance' and Dean Martin's 'Sway' to Stevie Wonder's 'I Just Called to Say I Love You'. You will be amazed by the lovely sound & samba,mambo, bossanova & salsa arrangements of these musical gems. 

Further tracks among others include the Spanish version of 'Amapola', the gentle & triste 'How Insensitive' (Insensatez), The Carpenter's hits 'Close To You' & 'Our Day Will Come' as well as Jobim's light & shiny 'So Nice' (Samba De Verao). 

Like on his previous Jazz/Swing albums Ike has once again recorded with multitalented SA navy big band leader Willie van Zyl (saxophones, clarinet) and UK pianist A.McPike.

An album not to be missed!

Track List:

01) Charade

02) Amapola

03) I just called to say I love you

04) Dance, Ballerina, Dance

05) Sway

06) So Nice (Samba De Verao)

07) Our Day Will Come

08) Close Your Eyes

09) Let's Face The Music And Dance

10) It Might As Well Be Spring

11) Close To You

12) How Insensitive (Insensatez)

13) Taking A Chance On Love

14) I Have Dreamed

15) Quiet Nights Of Quiet Stars (Corcovado)

Distribution:  Jassics in SA

Publishing: Ike Moriz (Mosquito Records London)

Sub – Publishing: Sheer Publishing in SA

For further information and/or interviews with Ike Moriz, please contact

Mosquito Records /