DRAGONS Rock, Pop album (Catalogue #MOS0030, Release Date: 14.05.2020 (SpotifyiTunes/Apple Music, etc.)

11 brand new pop/rock songs from South Africa by Ike Moriz on his latest release ‘Dragons’! (Order on iTunes or Amazon now

"This cat writes a fine tune" (FHM, SA); "Huge pop arrangements and songs with giant gold hooks" (Amazon, UK); "His rock/indie sound is acoustic and edgy (Cosmopolitan, SA); "Upbeat & uplifting, strong vocals & timeless melodies” (The New Age, SA); "The Crown Jewel of South Africa” (IAE Magazine, Atlanta, USA)

DRAGONS cover Ike Moriz 2020

Release date: 14.05.2020 - view on iTunes / Amazon)

For more information, promo requests or to set up an interview, please contact Madri le Roux (+27(0)824143180 / madri@mosquitorecords.co.za).

Track list: 

1. Sound Apocalypse (Ike Moriz) 2:54

2. Dangerous Rhymes (Ike Moriz) 3:02

3. Slow Down (Ike Moriz) 3:12

4. City Lights (Ike Moriz) 4:46

5. Dragon (Ike Moriz) 3:22

6. Say Your Name (Ike Moriz) 2:48

7. Dragon Breath (Ike Moriz1:36

8. See Your Light  (Ike Moriz) 3:21

9. It’s Our Universe (Ike Moriz) 2:35

10. Only You (Buck Ram / Ande Rand) 3:37

11. Slow Down - Forest Mix (Ike Moriz) 3:15

©℗ 2020 Eike Moriz. Mosquito Records London (PTY) Ltd; All songs written and composed by Eike Moriz except track 10 written and composed by Buck Ram and Ande Rand.

Cover photograph: Madri Le Roux; Design: Ike Moriz

Distribution: Select Music Distribution in SA. Publishing: Ike Moriz (Mosquito Records London). Sub – Publishing & administration: Sheer Publishing in SA. Mixed and mastered by Paris Zannos at Paris Studios, Cape Town, SA.

  • Graphic Design, Backing Vocals, Arranged By, Vocals, Keyboards, Acoustic Guitar, Drum Programming, Bass, Synthesizer, Guitar – Eike Moriz 
  • Mixed By, Mastered By, Engineer – Paris Zannos
  • Photography By – Mari-Hendrien Le Roux-Moriz 
  • Songwriter, Composed By, Written By, Producer, Lyrics By, Music By, Words By – Ike Moriz (tracks: 1-9, 11) 
  • Drum Programming, Bass, Percussion, Piano – A. Mc Pike (tracks: 10)
  • Drums – Barry Van Zyl (tracks: 2)
  • Electric Guitar – Guy Collins (tracks: 2)
  • Engineer – Andrew Rawbone-Viljoen (tracks: 2)
  • Producer – Ike Moriz, Songwriter – Buck Ram/Ande Rand (track 10)
  • Recorded at Paris Studios, Fish Hoek, Cape Town, South Africa
  • Publishing: Ike Moriz (Mosquito Records London PTY Ltd)
  • Sub – Publishing: Sheer Publishing in SA
  • Distribution: CD Baby (worldwide). Select Music Distribution and Mosquito Records London PTY Ltd in SA.
  • Barcode: 195079384493